The returning home

Living in France teaches me the value of life. I was born in a family with a good reputation. In Cambodia things were like magic, it was happened naturally which made me felt like it was normal. Actually, because my family treated me special. Yet, I didn’t realize that luck and I always wanted to escape from this old tradition. Moving in France life was completely different, I arrived in the modest conditions which I thought it was just a joke at the first time. Unfortunately, it was the reality. I had to learn to live with my new environment even though I didn’t feel like it was where I should belong. Suddenly, the strict education from my family became a very strong background and made me feel like a giant tree which none of typhoons could destroy. Strong racin had been plugged into the ground until the heart of mother earth, I am so thankful to my family for this strong base.
I had to fight to find myself which I had been lost day by day in France. 7 years of obscurity, I finally got back my voice, my life, my light, my freedom. I became stronger, what is more I became who I really am, my value. I understood ” To recognize the light, you need to live the dark “.
I keep moving on and life keeps surprising me. I was nothing 4 years ago and now I am somebody, I rebuilt my own empire. I discouver amazing life, enjoy it even with less.
Coming back to Cambodia 2017, I am different. I feel love, I am loved and my love is not the same. It is pure, my world becomes clearer; more enjoyable and I spread it to my family. I am treated as a queen even though nothing so fancy. But you know, when you feel like a queen wherever you go, you are still one.

20170803_221130

Author: lovefoodlovestyle

A Cambodian woman who lives in the gastronomic city of France, Lyon. I am not a professional chef nor a tailor. I love eating and fashion !!!! Lovefoodlovestyle is where I let my passions flow and I am glad to share them with you. Lots of love

One thought on “The returning home”

Leave a Reply

