Sukiyaki noodles

This is not a traditional sukiyaki from Japan. I love sukiyaki sauce which serves in Cambodia. I made it alot last week and last night I tried it as stir fried. It’s quite delicious, yet so easy to make. So what will be your excuse to not cooking? 😛 Gosh,,, this is the Paradise. I am so excited to share this recipe.

Here we need

A handful of Rice noodles ( soak in water till it turn soft. If you use fresh one even better)

A handful of bean sprouts

A pin of paprika or chilli

Vegetables oil or olive oil

Little bit water

Homemade sukiyaki sauce Here the recipe ( don’t use fish sauce if you are vegetarian )

How to make

 

  1. Hit a large pan on a stove then put oil then you put the rice noodles in. Stir well, put little bit water to cook the noodles. Then put a full table spoon of sukiyaki sauce and keep stirring.
  2. Wait until it’s almost cook, you can throw the bean sprouts in then follow by another 2 tbp of sukiyaki sauce ( or as much you need. Depend on you taste). Stir well!!!
  3. Serve when it’s hot. You put little bit of paprika before serving. I use dried chilli. Some cashews to make this dish more fancy…
  4. salt if as needed
DSC_0165
stir fried rice noodle with sukiyaki sauce
Author: lovefoodlovestyle

A Cambodian woman who lives in the gastronomic city of France, Lyon. I am not a professional chef nor a tailor. I love eating and fashion !!!! Lovefoodlovestyle is where I let my passions flow and I am glad to share them with you. Lots of love

Leave a Reply

