Midi pleated skirt

Such a long history of pleated dresses and the pleated skirt was born around 1920s as I know. There are so many kinds of pleated which allow us to make whatever you love and suitable for your body type. Well, as maxi skirt is on the way back for this spring so I need to keep myself trendy, little bit LOL.

I surfed on the internet last day, I saw an YSL skirt !!!! Wooooo that was so perfect. I was so in love with it but the price didn’t sound good for my wallet, so as usual I walked to my favorite fabric shop on the Victor Hugo street in Lyon to hunt for my babe. Yeah !!! As I expected a perfect Viscose caught all my intention. GOSH I gotta have it !! then yeah I got it for 15 Euros. 100 times less expensive than YSL skirt, so I am happy…

Today I made one of the pleated skirt. I used knife pleated for my skirt. The result is more than satisfied… Hihihi . I paired with vintage Armani Exchange belt..

Here we go, hope you enjoy the post and share me your maxi skirts pictures in the comment below. I would love to see them…

Have a great Sunday

Author: lovefoodlovestyle

A Cambodian woman who lives in the gastronomic city of France, Lyon. I am not a professional chef nor a tailor. I love eating and fashion !!!! Lovefoodlovestyle is where I let my passions flow and I am glad to share them with you. Lots of love

Leave a Reply

